top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Spell #7 In The Landscape of Language, pp. 137 - 153

Found on page 138, second paragraph

"We have seen as well that iconic writing systems- those that employ pictographic, ideographic, and/or rebuslike characters."

Artist Statement: I looked up certain writing systems, specifically the ones mentioned in the text, pictographic and ideographic. Everything was very geometrical. There were lots of shapes and lines for both writing systems. I wanted to emphasize this while creating my own "modern" version of what I envision pictographic and ideographic writing systems to be. I used construction paper, white sharpie and collage to make this.

Title: Modern Writing

Materials: Construction paper, highlighter, sharpie

Dimensions: 3 by 5 inches


bottom of page