top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

B.A Portfolio

This week I continued to work on my wood stump piece. I had originally thought a painting on the surface was a good idea. However, I don't think my concept was well executed. There wasn't a lot of meaning behind the work and it just didn't really resonate with viewers or myself. A few months ago I started making paper for an installation. I soon realized I didn't like it for the installation anymore.

I did however really like it in connection with my wood stump. I decided to make about 50 more sheets of paper for my wood stump. I make the paper from recycled paper and natural ingredients such as onion skins, lavender, and dried flowers. The paper is symbolic of rebirth. I added real soil and baby's breath to the floor to give it a more authentic feel. I think the only thing I might add is tree sap. I would want the sap to be coming from underneath the paper as if it was bleeding. I would make this sap using resin. Below are photos of the paper making process.

For the final presentation, I will add more soil

close up

For the final presentation I wanted to add these flowers to the soil and baby's breath. Not all of them just the cream colored.

For this upcoming week I'm focusing on tweaking my current pieces and putting together what I want to have in the show. I also want to have all my names done by this weekend.


bottom of page