top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

April 21st: 5 Art Events

Event #1- The first event I attended was at Jay's place in the student center. The speaker was Los Angeles-based artist Jake Longstreth in an exhibition titled “Pastures and Parking Lots: Outtakes and Other Rarities, 2003-2016” on Jan. 13. We saw each other there!

Event #2-The second event I went to was on Friday March 3rd. I went to hear the artist Jamie Isenstein talk about her work and her exhibit Head Space. We saw each other there!

Event #3- The third event I went to was also on Friday March 3rd. After seeing Jamie's exhibit I went to the art walk. I went to the Cutter and Cutter art gallery and to Plum and Amiro. Below are some pictures I took from that night.

Event #4- The 4th event I attended was on March 24th in Tampa Florida. It was a Public Art Walking Tour held at the University of South Florida. In honor of Women's History Month , the Public Art Walking Tour featured specific works by women artists celebrating their contribution to the USF Public Art Collection. I saw many artists work but the one that intrigued me the most was by Alice Aycock. She created the Maze 2000 and it is located near the Psychology/Communication Sciences and Disorders building. Below is a picture of the work and a pamphlet which details the exhibit.

Event #5- On April 15th I went to the MFA exhibit at USF, the exhibit runs until May 6th. There were 10 students who exhibited their work. My favorite was Victoria Trespando Escobio, she dealt mostly with sculpture. Below are a few photos of her work from the show.


bottom of page