top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

B.A Portfolio

This week I started my tree stump. I didn't want to do a traditional landscape, instead I wanted something more abstract, similar to my sunset painting. I got a lot of inspiration from the Lorax movie. I liked the dream like landscape and think an abstracted version of this would go nicely with the rest of my work. Below is a photo from the movie that inspired this idea.

These are the tree's that I wanted to mimic on my stump.

In process

In process

Current state. I want to add more exciting colors. The wood mutes the colors, so I think adding some brighter hues would help that. My next step is adding the tree's and flowers. Right now I think I want the stump to be laying down but it'll depend on how the image sits once I'm done.

Last week I thought I was finished with my raccoon burning. In theory I was, but decided I wanted to add color to all the flowers. I also decided to fill in the eyes

This upcoming week I want to start a new project, something less "decorative" I'm not a big fan of that type of work and I don't want my pieces to come off as crafty. I think adding two solid pieces would help tie my work all together and take it in the direction I'm looking for.


bottom of page