top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Wheel throwing lesson:2

This week I focused a lot on centering the clay on the wheel. Today Amy and I got together for 3 hours, from 10am to 1pm. During this session Amy taught me how to trim up the bottom of my bowl that I had made last week. I made a lot of progress and had a much easier time centering my clay than last time. The main focus for this lesson was creating height on my bowls/cups by pulling the clay up. I got a lot better at this and was able to pull the clay walls up to four inches. My goal for this upcoming week is to at least make it to six inches.

I made 6 cylinder shapes today, the seventh one in the far back was from last weeks lesson.

This cup was my most successful attempt!

Amy and I at the wheel! This cup I am spinning was my favorite of of the day, it was the most centered piece.


bottom of page